Jackson 5 – 1970 – Christmas Album

FMS Family wish you have a Merry Christmas and a fantastic year 2012

Jackson 5 Christmas Album was the only holiday album released by Motown family quintet The Jackson 5. Released in October 1970, the album showcased the brothers’ harmonies and vocals. Lead singer Michael Jackson is prominently featured on the album tracks. Included on the Christmas Album is the Jackson 5’s hit single version of “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town“. Rendered with a pop-soul feel, the Jackson 5’s versions of “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” and “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town” remain frequent radio requests during the holiday season. The album spent all four weeks at the number one position on Billboard magazine’s special Christmas Albums chart that the magazine published in December 1970, making it the best-selling holiday album of that year. It has sold over 3.5 million copies worldwide.

In 2003, Universal Motown re-released the album with “Little Christmas Tree” (from A Motown Christmas).

In 2009, this configuration was released as Ultimate Christmas Collection with Christmas messages, remixes, and a Christmas medley, and again as Merry Christmas Jackson 5.


  1. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” (Blane/Martin) – 5:19
  2. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town” (Coots/Gillespie) – 2:24
  3. The Christmas Song” (Torme/Wells) – 2:45
  4. Up on the Housetop” (Hanby) – 3:16
  5. Frosty the Snowman” (Nelson/Rollins) – 2:39
  6. The Little Drummer Boy” (Davis/Onorati/Simeone) – 3:15
  7. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” (Marks) – 2:32
  8. Christmas Won’t Be the Same This Year” (Sawyer/Ware) – 2:31
  9. Give Love on Christmas Day” (Gordy/Mizell/Perren/Richards) – 2:44
  10. Someday at Christmas” (Miller/Wells) – 2:44
  11. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” (Connors) – 3:01
2009 Ultimate Christmas Collection bonus tracks
12. “Season’s Greetings from Michael Jackson” – 0:09
13. “Little Christmas Tree” – 3:37
14. “Season’s Greetings from Tito” – 0:06
15. “Up On The Housetop” (DJ Spinna Re-Edit) – 5:00
16. “Season’s Greetings from Jackie Jackson” – 0:07
17. “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” (Stripped Mix) – 3:04
18. “Season’s Greetings from Jermaine Jackson” – 0:07
19. “Someday At Christmas” (Stripped Mix) – 2:44
20. “Give Love On Christmas Day” (Group A Cappella Version) – 3:37
21. “J5 Christmas Medley” – 3:51

The release of Jackson 5 Christmas Album in October 1970 marked the end of a successful year for the band. Three albums were released by the group, with ABC in May and Third Album in September. Motown would have the Jacksons recreate a similar feat the following year, with Maybe Tomorrow hitting record stores in April, the Goin’ Back to Indiana soundtrack in September, and a greatest hits collection in December. In addition, Michael Jackson‘s solo debut single “Got to Be There“, also hit the music stands in October, with the complete album of the same name coming out in January 1972.

Buy the AlbumJackson 5 – 1970 – Christmas Album


Conversation for album: Jackson 5 – 1970 – Christmas Album

  • myr
    Posted at 14:57h, 19 December 2011 Reply

    Happy Christmas to all the funk/soul family!!!!!!!!! And as always many thank’s for share this wonderful music…

  • Fernado
    Posted at 10:54h, 20 December 2011 Reply

    Seasons greetings to yall.

  • Amanda
    Posted at 21:29h, 20 December 2011 Reply

    I wish everyone a very joyous holiday season
    Thank you ALL for everything and much love always.

  • Anouar
    Posted at 11:17h, 22 December 2011 Reply

    Happy Christmas Holidays.

  • Jonas
    Posted at 09:43h, 23 December 2011 Reply

    Great Christmas album. Happy new year.

  • Remi
    Posted at 13:01h, 24 December 2011 Reply

    Warm wishes for a joyous 2012.

  • Mihaly
    Posted at 20:03h, 24 December 2011 Reply

    Merry Christmas from Hungary!! :)))

  • Santiago
    Posted at 20:11h, 24 December 2011 Reply

    Feliz Navidad desde Colombia!!

  • Georgie
    Posted at 03:42h, 25 December 2011 Reply

    Merry Christmas everybody…

  • Anastasia
    Posted at 13:01h, 25 December 2011 Reply

    Best wishes for Happy Holidays
    & a magnificent New Year.

  • Ryszard
    Posted at 13:15h, 25 December 2011 Reply

    MERRY CHRISTMAS to all at FMS from a snowy Poland.
    Thanks for a fantastic year,keep it up !

  • DrDep
    Posted at 19:07h, 25 December 2011 Reply

    Thank you all for a great music year. Happy holidays.

  • Soul is the Music
    Posted at 12:33h, 26 December 2011 Reply

    Happy New Year Family. Keep it up!

  • hipcat
    Posted at 11:47h, 05 January 2012 Reply

    This file reached max downloads limit (((

  • zoranbev
    Posted at 21:15h, 30 January 2013 Reply

    Thank you for great music, I had find so many new things, greetings to all soul lovers !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Anonymous
    Posted at 14:22h, 18 December 2015 Reply

    Maligayang Pasko from the Philippines

Post A Comment

Anti Spam: Please complete the following before clicking on *add comment* *