Read Reviews, Buy the Album or Download the Album for free

Morning, Noon & Night ‎- 1977 – Morning, Noon & Night

Read Reviews, Buy the Album or Download the Album for free

Superb 70’s album.

It came out with two different covers and is produced by the killer Michael Stokes, which can explain the quality of the album. 

It is an exceptional album of funky soul, characterized by an extremely efficient production : battery up forward, tight bass, balanced voice, beautiful solos …

it all feels like when we marry these qualities with talent, we reach the ultimate, the international class, the universal radiance of the music : a major work therefore.

A1 The Thought Of Love 6:36
A2 Bite Your Granny 3:46
A3 Feelin’ Strong 5:46
A4 Movin’ On Down The Line 4:28
B1 Free 4:24
B2 Time 3:39
B3 Song For You 4:37
B4 Le Joint 4:39

(Bio from

Morning Noon and Night were a six piece group who released one album for the United Artists subsidiary Roadshow Record label in 1977.
The group were introduced to legendary producer Michael Stokes by Sam Taylor in 1977.
The resulting album became popular, initially, for the club anthem ‘Bite Your Granny‘, which proved highly popular in the U.K. nightclubs at the time.

The track ‘Time‘ has become the one that many soul punters go for today.
Musicians involved with the project included Eddie Willis, Rodrick ‘Peanut’ Chandler, Rudy Robinson and George Roundtree.
The group disappeared from the soul scene after this release.